top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Southern

Fruit Infused Water



Recently I have been challenging myself to try & get healthier, not just on the outside but on the inside too. Partly due to booking our summer holiday to Sri Lanka & not wanting to look like a beached whale but also to completely detox my body & start a fresh before summer really kicks in!


I did a little research online to find the best ways to do this. So not only have I now started weekly boot camp & yoga sessions in my village, I have been making sure every time I leave the house I am joined by the freshest bottle of fruit infused water.


Fruit infused water has an endless amount of benefits & lets be honest, most of us, including myself, never get the advised amount of water in them on a daily basis (2 Litres). They are also so simple to create! Just get your favourite water bottle, chop up some of the juiciest fruit, pop them in the water & leave in the fridge to chill over night ready for the morning.


Here's a few of the benefits -


- Improves your mood

- Flushes toxins from your system

- Fills you up to stop those food cravings

- Naturally helps you release fat cells

- Keeps food moving through your system

- Reduces muscle fatigue, especially while working out

- Helps you recuperate quicker after working out

- Keeps you from feeling groggy in the afternoon


I have been drinking the infused water for around 3 weeks now & can honestly say I have felt all of the above benefits, even after my beach body is ready I will be continuing to carry my trusty infused water where ever I am.


What makes the water even better is that there are hundreds of flavours to be explored! The combinations you can try our endless! My favourite currently is the cucumber & mint (this may be down to my love of Hendricks Gin which is always accompanied with a slice of cucumber!)


Below are a few recipes for you all to try, give them a go & comment your favourite flavours!


With Love,

Amy xo

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page